The Annual Legislative Breakfast is a signature event organized in collaboration with area non-profit organizations and mental health agencies to bring together state and local elected officials for frank discussions and problem-solving around current mental health issues affecting residents across the state. Members of NC General Assembly will serve on the panel, as well as other experts.

The Legislative Breakfast Mission: To educate our communities including elected officials about mental health issues that impact North Carolina.

Executive Committee:
Jenny Gadd, Senior Co-Chair (Alberta Professional Services)
Andrea Chase, Co-Chair (NAMI Wake)
Karen K. Dunn, Co-Chair (Club Nova)
Linda Foxworth, Co-Chair (KidSCope)

Julie J. Bailey
, Past Co-Chairman (Josh’s Hope)
Charlene Lee, Consumer/Family Advocate (Club Nova)
Elizabeth Barber, OJ Reception (Threshold Clubhouse)
Kathy Rogers, OJ Reception (MHA of Central Carolinas)
Linda Atack,  OJ Reception, Awards (Social Work Advocate)
Linwood Webster, Diversity Chair (Community Advocate)
Betsy Rhodes (American Foundation for Suicide Prevention)
Hank Elkins, Volunteer Coordinator (Caramore Community )
Blake Rothwell, Volunteer Coordinator (Caramore Community)
Max Shafir, Consumer-Family/Advocate Speaker (Easter Seals/UCP)
Steve Bailey, Financial (Josh’s Hope)
Josh Donnelly, Social Media (Community Advocate)
Megan Gifford, Photo Booth (Community Advocate)
Kay Castillo, Q & A (NASW-NC)
Corye Dunn, Q & A (Disability Rights NC)
Lisa Kaylie, Twitter – Social Media (Community Advocate)